Oh yeah, I’m a foodie

This will be a big part of my life style change. I’ve enjoyed fine dining for years but that will take a backseat to boondocking in Alaska or other such places. But an intention of this blog is to seek and find good eateries in out of the way places and share those experiences right here on RoadThrill. I’ll be relying on the kindness of others to make suggestions in that regard. And wine. I’ll miss easy access to all the bottles hanging around my apartment, but I’m sure there will be room for a few bottles on the RV.

I did a blog years ago called Dining Dude that reviewed some restaurants in Houston. I got out of the habit (and don’t remember my access info anyway), but here’s a link: https://diningdude.wordpress.com/  Looks like I wrote about 15 different restaurants, of which 5 are kaput. Tough business.

 

BBQ shrimp

 

Leave a Reply

